Museums in Motion: An Introduction to the History and Functions of Museums

Hello all,

One of my professors from undergrad suggested I get this book called “Museums in Motion.” I ordered it back in January, but I never got around to reading it. However, I did glance through it a few times. I wanted to let you guys know that it has several examples of things just in the table of contents alone that we could use as ideas towards our group projects.

Examples include: natural/artificial curiosities, anthropological museums, botanical gardens and zoos, film and television, etc.

It also mentions creating layouts and choosing designs for exhibits as well as something about mobile museums.

If you guys are interested, I can bring this to class.

Meghan

This entry was posted in Discussion, Museums, Preservation, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment